Posted: April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

HardballTalk

Giants 4, Padres 1: Madison Bumgarner keeps rolling (7.2 IP, 6 H, 1 ER, 6K). After the game he explained his recent success by saying “I’m just trying to make pitches.”  I’ve heard that for 30 years and I’m still not quite sure what it means but I always like hearing it for some reason. It’s a satisfying answer to me on some level. I think I’m going to start using it in everyday conversation:

Mookie: Dad, why do you keep putting strawberries in my lunch. You know I don’t like strawberries.

Me: Hey, I’m just trying to make pitches.

Dodgers 2, Nationals…: Chris Capuano outpitches Gio Gonzalez as the Dodgers sweep the Nationals. They’re now 0-2 with Bryce Harper. Let’s pretend that’s a thing because it will probably annoy the hell out of him.

Twins 7, Royals 4: Single, double and a triple for Josh…

View original post 670 more words

Leave a Reply

