Posted: April 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

ProBasketballTalk

[nbcsports_video src=http://nbcsports.msnbc.com/id/33399756 service=msnbc width=590 height=344 fv=launch=46982891&width=590&height=344]

We said it at the time — be careful of what lawyers say when trying to win child support, or really any court case. They would claim Bill Gates is a pauper.

Former NBA star Dennis Rodman’s attorneys claimed he was broke and sick in court papers, but Rodman went on NBC’s Today Show Friday to dispute those claims and try to clear his reputation. The video is above, but here are the highlights.

“I am not a deadbeat dad. Yeah, I pay child support. I’m not one of the guys that made Michael Jordan money or Scottie Pippen money. I made a decent living in the NBA, but broke? I’m not broke.”

“I’m not sick, man. People have had those allegations about me since ’95. ‘Dennis parties a lot, Dennis does this.’ I’m going to do what I do. I’ve proved people wrong from…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

