Posted: March 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

HardballTalk

Chase Utley provided an update on his left knee condition Sunday in Phillies camp. And while he didn’t go into very much detail, the 33-year-old did acknowledge that he’s not going to be active for the early part of the regular season. Matt Gelb of the Philadelphia Inquirerhas the goods:

“It’s important to get everything around my knees working correctly,” Utley told a throng of reporters. “And I think it’s going to take a little bit of time. I’m disappointed. I’m upset. I’m not happy that I’m in this situation right now, but I’m not going to let that deter me and get me down. “It’s not bad enough to have microfracture surgery. It’s not bad enough to end my career. It’s an issue I’m going to have to deal with.”

Utley added that he has noticed progress in recent weeks but also said that he can’t map…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

